українська російська англійська
Hennadii Zubko: Ministry of Regional Development has chosen an ASC model to introduce in the communities
12.01.2016 | 16:42

The Ministry of Regional Development, Construction, Housing and Utilities of Ukraine has selected best projects of establishment of an administrative service centre (ASC) in the united territorial communities. They will become a model of ASC throughout Ukraine. Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine/Minister of Regional Development, Construction, Housing and Utilities of Ukraine Hennadii Zubko stated during a training workshop on the establishment of centers for providing administrative services in the united territorial communities. The event is organized in synergy with a GIZ Project "Reform of municipal services in Eastern Ukraine".

According to Hennadii Zubko, the selected ASC projects have optimal parameters and may become a model project for other communities. A single center will allow the citizens to get necessary document, a certificate or register business within a few hours. According to him, this brings services nearer to the people and makes their life more comfortable.

Hennadii Zubko reminded that the decentralization reform implemented by the Ministry of Regional Development means devolution of power to the regions. "Issuance of birth certificates, passports, marriage registration, issuance of licenses or business registration, construction permits or land lease – all these are now the responsibilities of local authorities. However, the state requires quality of services and will monitor it," he stressed.

"Such administrative services bring additional funds to fill local budgets", explained Hennadii Zubko.

The Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine assured that even those communities that had failed to be chosen to the second round of the competition, would get the necessary consulting, expert, methodological and other support regarding operation of ASC.

As was reported on 5 January 2016, there took place the first round of the competitive selection, in which were chosen 28 territorial communities to set up of administrative service centres (ASC).


версія для друку