Parliament of Ukraine ratified Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement
15.03.2017 | 13:35

The Agreement was signed on July 11th, 2016 in Kyiv by First Vice Prime Minister - Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine Stepan Kubiv and Minister of International Trade of Canada Chrystia Freeland in the presence of President Petro Poroshenko and Prime Minister of Canada Justin Trudeau.

CUFTA envisages not only the removal of tariff barriers, but also clear commitment to remove 99% of barriers in the international trade in 7-year term.

To come into force Agreement should be ratified by both Parliaments of two states and signed by Ukrainian President and Governor General of Canada respectively.

President Petro Poroshenko in his statement praised ratification of the FTA Agreement between Ukraine and Canada by the Verkhovna Rada and called it a historic moment for the Ukraine-Canada relations.

“Conclusion of FTA Agreement with Canada is the recognition of progress of our state on the track of reforms. It is a symbol of trust in principles and values of doing business that are being formed in Ukraine under the best standards and practices,” Petro Poroshenko emphasized.


« повернутись Постійна www-адреса статті: